Manage Progress Plans

Do you have a Progress Plan already in place that you would like to edit? Good news! Progress Plans are quick and easy to update. If you are instead looking for instructions on how to create a Progress Plan, click here.

There are four ways you can manage an existing Progress Plan: Edit, Complete, Reopen, and Delete.

Edit a Progress Plan

*Please note that the editing options of the TINYpulse-created Employee Engagement Progress Plan slightly vary.*

Editing is perfect if you want to keep a Progress Plan in place but just want to modify the details of it.

1. Click on the Progress Plans page in the left navigation.

2. Find the Progress Plan you would like to edit, click on the three dots in the top right of the Progress Plan, and select Edit.

*Please note: you can only edit active Progress Plans. If your Progress Plan is Completed or is on the last survey in the Plan, you will need to Reopen it before editing it.*

3. In the editing stage, you can go through the pages of the Progress Plan to choose which edits you would like to make. 

There are some details you can edit in a Progress Plan at any time, and there are others that you can only edit before the first survey is sent out.

  • To ensure the confidence of your users, you can only update the type of survey (Anonymous, Confidential, or Visible) before the first survey has gone out. Once the first survey has gone out, you will be required to send the same type of survey. If you would like to use a new survey type for your Progress Plan you will want to create a new Progress Plan.
  • Because Progress Plans help you see the trending scores of questions over time, you cannot change the questions in the surveys once the first survey has been sent out. You will want to make sure that all of the necessary question changes are in place in your Progress Plan before the first survey is sent out.
  • You can edit the audience of the Progress Plan at any time, but this is not something that we recommend doing. In order to see the most accurate trending scores over time, it is best to use the same sample size and survey audience.

4. Once you are finished editing the Progress Plan, you can check the details of it and confirm that it is set up how you would like it. When you are happy with your edits click on the Save button. Your Progress Plan has been successfully edited!

Complete a Progress Plan

Want to close a Progress Plan before it is scheduled to end and want to keep the historical data?

1. Click on the Progress Plans page in the left navigation.

2. Find the Progress Plan you would like to complete, click on the three dots in the top right of the Progress Plan, and select Complete.

3. A popup will ask if you are sure that you would like to complete the Progress Plan. Click Complete again, and your Progress Plan will be completed.

Reopen a Progress Plan

If you have already completed a Progress Plan or a Progress Plan has come to its scheduled end, you can choose to Reopen it at any time.

1. Click on the Progress Plans page in the left navigation.

2. In the Completed section, find the Progress Plan you would like to reopen, click on the three dots in the top right of the Progress Plan, and select Reopen.

3. In the resulting popup, you can choose when you would like to have the next survey go out, when it should close, and how often you would like the survey to repeat.

4. Once you have set the details for the survey cadence, click Reopen, and your Progress Plan will reactivate and queue up surveys in your Manage Surveys page.

Delete a Progress Plan

Do you have a Progress Plan that you have changed your mind about asking? You can permanently delete a Progress Plan in a few short steps.

1. Click on the Progress Plans page in the left navigation.

2. Find the Progress Plan you would like to delete, click on the three dots in the top right of the Progress Plan, and select Delete.

3. A popup will ask if you are sure that you would like to delete the Progress Plan. Click Delete again, and your Progress Plan will be deleted.

Did you delete a Progress Plan that you need to have restored? Please reach out to our Support team (click here) with the Progress Plan's name, and we will help you restore it.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.