Add Notes to Responses and Comments to Suggestions

With all the rich feedback you undoubtedly receive from your team during each week's TINYpulse survey, it can be helpful to add a note or comment to specific responses and suggestions. Adding a note or comment has many uses including responding to the employee's feedback for all admins to see, assigning specific administrators to reply to certain responses, and leaving yourself a note to follow up to the corresponding item.


Add a note to a response


Want to communicate with other Admins about a Response to a survey or add a note to a response that has been moved to the Wins Board? Just click on the Note button in the box with the response and a line will appear for you to type your note.



Before you enter a note, decide whether or not you want to be seen in a Shareback Report and the Wins Board. There are two types of notes that you can post to target the correct audience.

 

  • Shared notes will appear on the Shareback Reports and are posted to the Wins Board if the "status" of a response has been set. This is for administrators to participate in the dialog, act as a voice of authority, and publicly respond to employee feedback. Employees will see your name on your note on the Shareback Report or Employee Portal. Notes are Shared by default, so use the dropdown menu to switch to Admins Only if you wish.

  • Admins Only notes live in the Admin view and are only visible to other TINYpulse administrators at your company. They do not appear on Shareback Reports or in Employee Portal. Admins Only notes are meant for admins to have a conversation to collaborate on feedback without employees seeing the dialog behind the scenes.

 

Both types of notes will come with a label. Shared notes will have a green Admin label for employees to see that you are an administrator. They will see your Shared notes in the Wins Board and the Shareback Report and will know immediately that you are leaving a note as a part of the TINYpulse Admin team. Admin Only notes will have an orange Admins Only label for other admins to quickly notice that certain notes on the dashboard are for the admin team only.


Add a comment to a suggestion

 

In true TINYpulse form, adding a comment is simple! Comments can be added to any Suggestion. Just click Comment in the box with the suggestion and a line will appear for you to enter your comment.

 

 

Before you enter a comment, decide whether or not you want to share it with employees. There are two types of comments that you can post to target the correct audience.

 

  • Shared comments will appear on the share back reports and are posted to the Employee Portal if it is enabled. This is for administrators to participate in the dialog, act as a voice of authority, and publicly respond to employee feedback. Employees will see your name on your comment on the share back report or Employee Portal. The employee who initially submitted the suggestion will also receive an email notification alerting them to the new comment. Comments are Shared by default, so use the dropdown menu to switch to Admins Only if you wish.

  • Admins Only comments live only on the admin dashboard and are only visible to other TINYpulse administrators at your company. They do not appear on share back reports or in Employee Portal. Admins Only comments are meant for admins to have a conversation to collaborate on feedback without employees seeing the dialog behind the scenes.

 

Similar to notes, both types of comments will come with a label. Shared comments will have a green Admin label for employees to see that you are an administrator. They will see your comment on the Employee Portal and Shareback Report and will know immediately that you are commenting as a part of the TINYpulse Admin team. Admin Only comments will have an orange Admins Only label for other admins to quickly notice that certain comments on the dashboard are for the admin team only.

 

Edit or delete a note or comment

 

Editing and deleting notes and comments is as simple as adding them. Click on Edit or Delete once and voilà, it is gone! Remember that Admins Only notes and comments will not show in the Share Back Reports, but Shared notes and comments will. If you are using our Shareback Reports, you will want to make sure to delete any Shared notes or comments that you do not want employees to see before generating the report.


You can add, edit, or delete notes or comments at any time.

 

 

View notes and comments on the Shareback report

 

If you are not already creating reports to share back with your team, take a look at this article for the benefits of closing the feedback loop. In short, employees are more willing to continue to give great feedback if they know their voices are being heard and they see action being taken by administrators. Shareback Reports are a great way to increase transparency and communication among your employees, so get sharing!

 

If you have been adding notes and comments to responses and suggestions, you may want to know the following information about how they will display on Shareback Reports.

 

  • Shared notes on responses and Shared comments suggestions will appear on Shareback Reports since their intent is to actually respond to employee feedback for everyone to see.

  • Admin Only notes and comments will not appear on the Shareback Report no matter what.

  • Shared notes and comments can be hidden entirely from the Shareback Report if you do not want to include them. Just go to Users and Settings -> Settings -> Shareback Report and uncheck the Show comments box.
     

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.